In our daily practice, we strive to adhere to high standards of corporate governance and continuously work on improvements in this area, using the best international experience.

According to the corporate governance Code of JSC "Development Bank of Kazakhstan" corporate governance in the Bank is based on the principles of:

  • separation of powers;
  • protection of the rights and interests of the sole shareholder;
  • effective management of the Bank by the Board of Directors and the management Board;
  • sustainable development;
  • risk management, internal control and internal audit;
  • regulation of corporate conflicts and conflicts of interest;
  • transparency and objectivity of information disclosure on the Bank's activities.

Along with the unconditional priority of observing the rights and interests of shareholders, the corporate governance system in the Bank ensures protection of the rights and interests of clients, investors, the public and all persons interested in the Bank's activities.

The Board of Directors of the Bank ensures the implementation of interests and protection of shareholders' rights, achievement of the Bank's strategic objectives. Following the generally accepted principles of corporate governance, two members of the Board of Directors of the Bank are independent Directors nominated by the sole shareholder of JSC "NUH "Baiterek". In 2017, 10 in-person and 6 in-absentia meetings of the Board of Directors of the Bank were held, at which decisions were made considered on 135 issues.

The Bank also built an effective system of external and internal control, implemented by the Bank’s Internal Audit Service, by regular audits by independent audit companies of the Bank’s financial statements for compliance with International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS).

In order to ensure maximum transparency and validity of management decisions, the Bank adheres to the policy of improving the availability and quality of information on the activities of the Bank, which is reflected on the website of the Bank, domestic and foreign media.

A high level of corporate governance invariably demonstrates the effectiveness of the activities of any company. That is why the Development Bank is making every effort to further improve corporate and implement internationally recognized approaches in this area.

Банк развития Казахстана
  • ru

В своей ежедневной практике мы стремимся придерживаться высоких стандартов корпоративного управления и непрерывно работаем над улучшениями в этой области, используя лучший международный опыт.

Согласно Кодексу корпоративного управления АО «Банк Развития Казахстана» корпоративное управление в Банке строится на принципах: 

  • разграничения полномочий;
  • защиты прав и интересов единственного акционера;
  • эффективного управления Банком советом директоров и правлением;
  • устойчивого развития;
  • управления рисками, внутреннего контроля и внутреннего аудита;
  • регулирования корпоративных конфликтов и конфликта интересов;
  • прозрачности и объективности раскрытия информации о деятельности Банка.

Наряду с безусловным приоритетом соблюдения прав и интересов акционеров, система корпоративного управления в Банке обеспечивает защиту прав и интересов клиентов, инвесторов, общественности и всех заинтересованных в деятельности Банка лиц.

Совет Директоров Банка обеспечивает реализацию интересов и защиту прав акционеров, достижение стоящих перед Банком стратегических задач. Следуя общепринятым принципам корпоративного управления, два члена Совета директоров Банка являются независимыми директорами, выдвинутыми единственным акционером АО «НУХ «Байтерек». В 2017 году поведено 10 очных и 6 заочных заседания Совета директоров Банка, на которых приняты решения по 135 рассмотренным вопросам. 

В Банке также выстроена эффективная система внешнего и внутреннего контроля, реализуемая Службой внутреннего аудита Банка, регулярными проверками независимыми аудиторскими компаниями финансовой отчетности Банка на соответствие Международным стандартам финансовой отчетности (МСФО).  

С целью обеспечения максимальной прозрачности и обоснованности решений менеджмента, Банк придерживается политики улучшения доступности и качества информации о деятельности Банка, которая находит отражение на веб-сайте Банка, отечественных и зарубежных средствах массовой информации.

Высокий уровень корпоративного управле­ния неизменно свидетельствует об эффективно­сти деятельности любой компании. Именно по­этому Банк Развития прилагает все усилия для дальнейшего совершенствования корпоративного и внедрению международно-признанных подходов в данной сфере.