To ensure the growth of investment opportunities of the Bank and the formation of a positive image of Kazakhstan, much attention is paid to the development of cooperation with international financial organizations. 

We try to learn and use the experience of other successful development institutions through participation in various associations, interaction with international institutions and continuous training.

The expansion of the Bank's business ties makes it possible to actively cooperate not only with major financial institutions, but also to attract foreign investors to the country in order to solve the problems of economic diversification as soon as possible. 

Since its inception, the Bank has signed a number of memorandums and agreements with such organizations as the world Bank, HSBC, Merrill Lynch, European Bank for Reconstruction and Development, Bank of Tokyo Mitsubishi UFJ, etc.

Presentation for investors

History of international cooperation.

2019
2018
2017
2016
2015
2014
2013
2007
2003

In April 2019, the Bank and China Development Bank signed a Loan Agreement to finance projects within the framework of the international forum One Belt and One Road Initiative.

In June 2019, the Development Bank headed by the Chief Executive Officer took part in the XV Council meeting of the Interbank Association within the Shanghai Cooperation Organization (IBA SCO).

In June 2019, representatives of the Development Bank of Kazakhstan with the cooperation of the Embassy of the Republic of Kazakhstan in Poland discussed the possibility of enhancing close coordination with Polish colleagues – the National Development Bank of Poland Bank Gospodarstwa Krajowego.

2018 year. In June 2018, as part of the regular meeting of the SCO IBO Council, a General agreement was signed between the Bank and the state Development Bank of China to Finance the Bank's investment projects.

The Bank entered into a loan agreement with a syndicate of banks consisting of Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corporation Europe Limited, Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ Ltd., Deutsche Bank Hong Kong Branch, Credit Agricole Corporate and Investment Bank, under Sinosure insurance coverage to fi­nance the investment project "Reconstruction and mo­dernization of Shymkent refinery". For the agreement, an award was received for the best deal to attract a syndicated loan.

In April, DBK successfully placed the second issue of Eurobonds denominated in Tenge in the amount of 100 billion Tenge. Compared to the previous issue of Tenge Eurobonds, carried out in December 2017, the Bank has achieved an increase of the loan duration from 3 to 5 years and a reduction of the coupon rate from 9.5% to 8.95% per annum.

At the end of 2018, the delegation of Baiterek Holding and the Development Bank, headed by the Chief Executive Officer of Baiterek Holding, paid a working visit to the Republic of Korea in order to further develop bilateral cooperation between the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Republic of Korea. The program of the visit included business meetings with the heads of major Korean companies, such as K-Sure Trade Insurance Corporation, KOLON Investment, EximBank, etc. During the meeting with Korea EximBank, the parties noted with satisfaction the work carried out to attract Korean financial institutions to the Kazakhstan market, and also noted the feasibility of opening a credit line of Korea EximBank for the implementation of investment projects in the Republic of Kazakhstan.

In November 2018, the Development Bank took part in the XIII international conference "Eurasian economic integration" in Moscow, where the issues of trade finance and the role of export agencies in supporting the integration processes were discussed.

2017 year. From October 26, 2016 to October 25, 2017 - the Development Bank of Kazakhstan headed the Interbank Association of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization (hereinafter - the SCO IBO). During this period, DBK held a meeting of experts and coordinators of banks - members of the SCO IBO, a meeting of the SCO IBO Council and the Forum of the Interbank Association of the SCO and the SCO Business Council.

During the Bank’s chairmanship in the organization, the Strategy for Further Development for 2017–2021 of the IBO SCO was adopted, and a number of memorandums were signed. In particular,  on the basis of partnership with the silk road Fund, on mutual understanding between the Development Bank of Kazakhstan and Vnesheconombank of Russia to support export financing, on mutual understanding between the Development Bank of Kazakhstan and JSC RSK Bank to support export financing, on mutual understanding on export financing between the Development Bank of Kazakhstan and JSC ASB Belarusbank.

December 14, 2017 DBK made a debut issue for Kazakhstani issuers (for a wide range of foreign and domestic investors) of Eurobonds denominated in KZT for the amount of KZT 100 billion. 98% of the volume of issue of securities was acquired by international investors.

2016 year. During the official visit of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan N.A. Nazarbayev to Poland, DBK signed a Framework cooperation Agreement with the state Bank of Poland, "Bank Gospodarstwa Krajowego", aimed at strengthening and expanding trade and economic relations between Kazakhstan and Poland. The framework Agreement provides for the implementation of joint projects worth up to 300 million. EUR.Euro

Also this year, BRK-Leasing JSC (a subsidiary of BRK) opened a long-term leasing financing for the project on the supply of tank wagons for the organization of railway cargo transportation of "Eastcomtrans" LLP.

The deal in the amount of more than 1.1 billion tenge was the first project financed on the terms of Islamic leasing - "Ijara". The source of funding was the funds raised by the Bank in 2012 during the debut issue of Islamic bonds "Sukuk"for the issuers of the CIS countries.

2015 year. DBK signed a framework insurance coverage Agreement with China Expor&Credit Insurance for up to USD 400 million.

The Bank reached agreements with Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corporation (SMBC) to raise a loan of up to 37.2 million USD. SMBC loan for up to 7 years is aimed at General corporate purposes of DBK, including financing or replacement of sources of financing of investment projects of the Bank. 

In 2015, the Development Bank joined the international credit markets Association (Loan Market Association). This step has been taken in the framework of the implementation by the Bank of syndicated financing of investment projects.

2014 year.DBK concluded a framework agreement with HSBC Bank plc. to open a credit line for the total amount of EUR 500 million to cover export credit agencies of different countries.

The Bank also signed an agreement of intent with CJSC "State specialized Russian export-import Bank" on the development of strategic partnership in various fields, including through financial support of export-import operations between the companies of Kazakhstan and Russia. 

2013 year. "The Banker" has awarded JSC "Development Bank of Kazakhstan" in the category "Deal of the year 2013". Also, DBK was awarded one of the largest rating agencies in Asia RAM Ratings as part of its entry into the Malaysian market with the issue of Islamic bonds "Sukuk "al-Murabaha".

2007 year. From October 2007 to October 2008-the development Bank of Kazakhstan headed the SCO IBO.

2003 - 2011 year. The Bank is a member of the Association of Development Financing Institutions in Asia and the Pacific (ADFIAP) and is a member of the Board of Directors.

Банк развития Казахстана
  • ru

Для обеспечения роста инвестиционных возможностей Банка и формирования положительного имиджа Казахстана, большое внимание уделяется развитию сотрудничества с международными финансовыми организациями. 

Мы стараемся изучать и использовать в работе опыт других успешно функционирующих институтов развития посредством участия в различных ассоциациях, взаимодействия с международными институтами и постоянного повышения квалификации.

Расширение деловых связей Банка позволяет активно сотрудничать не только крупными финансовыми организациями, но и привлекать иностранных инвесторов в страну в целях скорейшего решения задач по диверсификации экономики. 

С момента создания Банком подписаны ряд меморандумов и соглашений с такими организациями, как Всемирный Банк, HSBC, Merrill Lynch, Европейский Банк Реконструкции и Развития, Bank of Tokyo Mitsubishi UFJ и др.

Презентация для инвесторов

История международного сотрудничества.

2019
2018
2017
2016
2015
2014
2013
2007
2003

В рамках международного форума инициативы «Один пояс один путь» в апреле 2019 года между Банком и China Development Bank подписано Кредитное соглашение для финансирования проектов.

В июне 2019 года Банк Развития во главе с Председателем Правления принял участие в XV заседания Совета Межбанковского объединения в рамках Шанхайской организации сотрудничества (МБО ШОС).

В июне 2019 года Представители Банка Развития Казахстана при содействии Посольства Республики Казахстан в Польше обсудили возможности активизации тесного сотрудничества с польскими коллегами – национальным банком развития Польши Bank Gospodarstwa Krajowego.

11 сентября 2019 года в рамках визита для участия в Казахстанско-Китайском Деловом Совете в КНР между Банком и Государственным Банком Развития Китая было подписано Рамочное соглашение на сумму до 1,500,000,000 юаней для финансирования сделок в юанях.

24-26 сентября 2019 года делегация Банка в рамках участия в Конференции по развивающимся рынкам JP Morgan (JP Morgan Emerging Markets Credit Conference) провело роад шоу с участием более 30 компаний, представлявших институциональных инвесторов, портфельных менеджеров, зарубежных банков и др.

2018 год. В июне 2018 года в рамках очередного Заседания Совета МБО ШОС, между Банком и Государственным Банком Развития Китая было подписано Генеральное соглашение для финансирования инвестиционных проектов Банка.

Банком было заключено кредитное соглашение с синдикатом банков, состоящим из Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corporation Europe Limited, Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ Ltd., Deutsche Bank Hong Kong Branch, Credit Agricole Corporate and Investment Bank, под страховое покрытие Sinosure для фи­нансирования инвестиционного проекта «Реконструкция и мо­дернизация Шымкентского НПЗ». За заключенное соглашение была получена награда за лучшую сделку по привлечению синдицированного займа.

В апреле БРК успешно разместил второй выпуск еврооблигаций, деноминированных в тенге, на сумму 100 млрд тенге. По сравнению с предыдущим выпуском тенговых евробондов, осуществленным в декабре 2017 года, Банк добился увеличения сроков заимствования до 5 лет с 3 лет и снижения ставки купона до 8,95% с 9,5% годовых.

В конце 2018 года делегация Холдинга «Байтерек» и Банка Развития во главе с заместителем Председателя Правления Холдинга «Байтерек» посетили с рабочим визитом Республику Корея в целях дальнейшего развития двустороннего сотрудничества между Республикой Казахстан и Республикой Корея. В программу визита входили деловые встречи с руководителями крупнейших корейских компаний, таких как Корпорация по страхованию торговли K-Sure, KOLON Investment, EximBank и т.д. В рамках встречи с Korea EximBank, стороны с удовлетворением отметили проводимую работу по привлечению корейских финансовых организаций на Казахстанский рынок, а также отметили целесообразность открытия кредитной линии Korea EximBank для осуществления инвестиционных проектов в Республике Казахстан.

В ноябре 2018 года Банк Развития принял участие в XIII международной конференции «Евразийская экономическая интеграция» в г. Москва, где обсуждались вопросы торгового финансирования и роли экспортных агентств в поддержке процессов интеграции.

2017 год. С 26 октября 2016 года по 25 октября 2017 года - Банк Развития Казахстана возглавил Межбанковское объединение Шанхайской Организации Сотрудничества (далее – МБО ШОС). В этот период БРК провел совещание экспертов и координаторов банков – членов МБО ШОС, заседание Совета МБО ШОС и Форум Межбанковского Объединения ШОС и Делового Совета ШОС.

За время председательствования Банка в организации была принята Стратегия дальнейшего развития на 2017-2021 годы МБО ШОС, а также подписаны ряд меморандумов. В частности, об основах партнерских отношений с Фондом шелкового пути, о взаимопонимании между Банком Развития Казахстана и Внешэкономбанком РФ по поддержке экспортного финансирования, о взаимопонимании между Банком Развития Казахстана и ОАО РСК Банка по поддержке экспортного финансирования, о взаимопонимании по экспортному финансированию между Банком Развития Казахстана и ОАО АСБ Беларусбанк.

14 декабря 2017 года БРК осуществил дебютный для эмитентов Казахстана публичный выпуск (для широкого круга иностранных и отечественных инвесторов) деноминированных в тенге евробондов на сумму 100 млрд тенге. 98% объема эмиссии бумаг приобрели международные инвесторы.

2016 год. В ходе официального визита Президента Республики Казахстан Н.А. Назарбаева в Польшу, БРК подписал Рамочное Соглашение о сотрудничестве с Государственным Банком Польши, «Bank Gospodarstwa Krajowego», направленное на усиление и расширение торгово-экономических отношений между Казахстаном и Польшей. Рамочным Соглашением предусматривается реализация совместных проектов на сумму до 300 млн. EUR.

Также в этом году АО «БРК-Лизинг» (дочерняя организация БРК) открыло долгосрочное лизинговое финансирование проекта по поставкам вагонов-цистерн для организации железнодорожных грузоперевозок ТОО «Исткомтранс».

Сделка в объеме более 1,1 млрд тенге стала первым проектом, профинансированным на условиях исламского лизинга – «Иджара». Источником фондирования стали средства, привлеченные Банком в 2012 году в ходе дебютного для эмитентов стран СНГ выпуска исламских облигаций «Сукук».

2015 год. БРК было подписано рамочное Соглашение о страховом покрытии с China Expor&Credit Insurance на сумму до 400 млн USD.

Банком достигнуты договоренности с Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corporation (SMBC) о привлечении займа на сумму до 37,2 млн USD. Займ SMBC сроком до 7 лет направлен на общие корпоративные цели БРК, включая финансирование или замещение источников финансирования инвестиционных проектов Банка.  

В 2015 году Банк Развития вступил в международную Ассоциацию кредитных рынков (Loan Market Association). Данный шаг предпринят в рамках внедрения Банком синдицированного финансирования инвестиционных проектов.

2014 год. БРК заключено рамочное соглашение с HSBC Bank plc. на открытие кредитной линии на общую сумму 500 млн EUR под покрытие экспортных кредитных агентств различных стран.

Банком также подписано Соглашение о намерениях с ЗАО «Государственный специализированный Российский экпортно-импортный банк» о развитии стратегического партнерства в различных сферах, в том числе путем финансовой поддержки экспортно-импортных операций между компаниями Казахстана и РФ.  

2013 год. The Banker наградил АО «Банк Развития Казахстана» в категории «Сделки года – 2013». Также БРК удостоен награды одного из крупнейших рейтинговых агентств в Азии RAM Ratings в рамках своего выхода на малайзийский рынок с выпуском исламских облигаций «Сукук «аль-Мурабаха».

2007 год. С октября 2007 года по октябрь 2008 года – Банк Развития Казахстана возглавил МБО ШОС.

2003 - 2011 года. Банк является членом Ассоциации Финансовых Институтов Развития в Азии и Океании (ADFIAP) и входит в состав Совета Директоров.